Seven cities are finalists to host the Final Four from 2027 through 2031

The Division I Women’s Basketball Committee announced that seven cities are finalists to host the NCAA Women’s Final Four from 2027 through 2031:

  • Columbus, Ohio (Nationwide Arena)
  • Dallas (American Airlines Center)
  • Indianapolis (Gainbridge Fieldhouse)
  • Portland, Oregon (Moda Center)
  • Sacramento, California (Golden 1 Center)
  • San Antonio (Alamodome)
  • Tampa, Florida (Amalie Arena)

The timeline for the final bids:

  • Finalist cities will submit final bids by July 1
  • Staff and committee members conduct site visits through August and September.
  • Finalists deliver presentations to the committee in mid-November
  • The committee will vote and announce the future host cities for the years 2027-2031.

Cities that would host for the first time (if selected): Sacramento and Portland.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Las Vegas Aces Star A’ja Wilson Leads Early Returns In Fan Votes For 2024 WNBA All-Stars –